Michelle Mansour Executive Director michelle@rootdivision.org
Michael Gabrielle Education Programs Manager michael@rootdivision.org
Renée Rhodes Art Programs Manager renee@rootdivision.org
Phi Tran Marketing & Design Manager phi@rootdivision.org
Carissa Diaz Installations & Site Manager Carissa@Rootdivision.org
ChiChai Mateo Development & Programs Assistant chichai@rootdivision.org
Janice Lin Operations Assistant janice@rootdivision.org

Board of Directors

Cynthia Loukides Board Chair
Heidy Braverman Vice Chair
Adam Polakoff Board Secretary
Adam J. O'Donnell Board Treasurer
Ancel Martinez Board Member
Andrea Crow Board Member
Carrie Ann Plank Board Member
Jake Tipane Board Member
John-Mark Ikeda Board Member
Margaret Timbrell Board Member
Ray Beldner Board Member
Victoria Oliver Board Member
Makiko Harris Studio Artist Representative
Rafael Bustillos Studio Artist Representative
Samuel Cortez Alumni Artist Representative
Amy Ellingson Emeritus Board Member
Mitch Temple Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member
Nathan Suter Co-Founder / Emeritus Board Member

Curatorial Committee

Alongside the staff and board members, our Curatorial Committee share the organization’s values and commitment to art, artists, and creativity. They are comprised of Root Division Board members, affiliate artists, and prominent members of the arts community.

Michael Arcega Artist. Advisory Council
Amy Cancelmo Curator, Art Historian
Kevin B. Chen Artist; Curator; Manager of Artist Studio and Public Programs, de Young Museum
Samuel Cortez Alumni Studio Artist & Former Installation & Site Manager
Rhiannon Evans MacFadyen Artist Consultant; Founder & Director of A Simple Collective; Co-Director, Emerging Arts Professionals
Jacqueline Francis Advisory Council
Michelle Mansour Root Division Executive Director
Raphael Noz Alumni Studio Artist
Samantha Reynolds Root Division Art Programs Manager
Sherwin Rio Exhibition Fellow Alum
Donna Enad Napper Art Consultant
dani lopez Root Division Studio Artist

Advisory Council

Advisory Council members offer expertise and support on various events, projects, and tasks throughout the year. Areas of expertise and support include Marketing, Fundraising, Special Event Planning, Curatorial, Educational, and Operational (Legal, Financial, Human Resources, Technical/ IT Support).

Michael Arcega
John-Mark Ikeda*
Donna Enad Napper
Heather Bernard
Ryan Jones*
Raphael Noz
Jasmin Bode
Kristin Kaiser
Janine Okmin
Elise Boivin
Emily Lakin
Mel Prest
Kevin B. Chen
Marcus G. Lee
Annie Rummelhoff
Jamie Corley
Boris Lieberman, JD
Anna Sidana
Samuel Cortez*
Rhiannon MacFayden
Sharon Tanenbaum
Geoff Etnire, JD
Conrad M. Meyers II*
Amy Whittaker
Jacqueline Francis
Willis Meyers
(*RD Studio Alum)


Interns & Volunteers

We offer internships in the following areas: Education, Exhibitions, Organization , and Visual Communications.
To learn more about ways to get involved visit our Volunteer page.

Alicia McDaniels, Exhibitions Fellow
Kathya Michell Lopez, Education Fellow
Alice Norrell, Education Intern
Anna Stutsman, Installations Intern
Annie Dauber, Installations Intern
Kathya Michell Lopez, Exhibitions Intern
Michael Nguyen, Design Intern
Gladys Ochoa, Organizational & Special Events Intern